05-29-12 Random Thoughts

Yesterday Wade and I were beginning to plan a trip around our anniversary in July.  I looked at Wade and said, “Last year you took me to Luby’s near the MD Anderson Cancer Center and I ate a few bites, politely threw up in my napkin, and we left!”  This reflection made us both laugh hard!  We had gone there hoping I could eat jello or mac and cheese or pudding or something!!!  At the time, it wasn’t very funny because I was so sick (2 months post stem cell transplant), but we can now laugh!  Time does heal a lot of wounds.  This made me start thinking about some random stuff:

Reflect, pay attention

Laugh

Write a letter

Embrace diversity

Be kind

Be for real

Listen to music

Create traditions

Don’t honk (unless you love Jesus!)

Cook

Sit down to eat

Read widely, go to the library

Smile at strangers

Judge not

Vote

Eat more veggies

Wear sunscreen

Give a damn

Pay it forward

Listen

Ride a bike

Wash your hands

Have hope…hope for the best

Give love

 

Holly

12 thoughts on “05-29-12 Random Thoughts

  1. Anonymous says:

    HOLLY,
    HOW WISE YOUR TRIALS HAVE MADE YOU. AND YOU KEEP SUCH A GOOD ATTITUDE. YOU ARE AN INSPIRATION TO SO MANY! WHEN I GROW UP I WANT TO BE JUST LIKE YOU!
    GOD’S BLESSINGS,
    MONICA

  2. Holly,

    I enjoyed this blog. Glad to see you up and feeling good! Come visit soon! You wrote some good truths!

    Thomas (julies husband)

  3. Lucy Richardson says:

    HAha i just laughed out loud reading this, Holly! Praise the Lord that’s over!

  4. rap55 says:

    Holly,

    Sitting on my balcony looking up at the moon and sending my love across the ocean. A hug to you and Wade!

  5. kelly cherry ramirez says:

    Love this entry! And I can say, with all honesty, I do attempt to do most of those recommendations. The one exception – I fail miserably at using sun screen!

  6. Blaire says:

    I love your randomness! It is inspiring!!!

Leave a Reply

