05-23-12 My Beautiful Mother

Mamie Lou Welch

Born 9-15-1927

Died 5-18-2012

Oh how I love her and miss her –  my awesome, loving, beautiful, wonderful Mother

Thanks so much to all of you who left those kind, meaningful, helpful, supportive comments to me about Mother’s passing.  You will never know how much I appreciate it and what it means to me!  You are all awesome, and I love you!

Tomorrow is my 1st stem cell transplant birthday!  I am going to muster up some happiness just like my Mama would want me to, and celebrate my new life!  I am going to celebrate my donor, too, with so much love and thankfulness because he saved my life!  I will be writing a blog post soon about my donor and the whole process.  Hopefully, Wade and I will host a marrow drive for the Be The Match Registry as soon as we can put it together….I can’t think of a better way to celebrate my new birthday!

Holly

12 thoughts on “05-23-12 My Beautiful Mother

  1. SteveEasley says:

    I am so sorry for your loss. I know it is hard. Keep up the great attitude. We love you.

    Steve and Mary

  2. Linda Block says:

    Thanks for sharing, Holly. Your Mother is a beautiful lady. And what a beautiful picture. Celebrate sweet girl…

  3. Becky R. says:

    Hollly, I was so glad to know your sweet mamma. I loved her and appreciated all she did for us while she was our neighbor. I miss your dad being just across the street. It made me sad not to be able to spend time with your family while everyone was here. I’ve been going back and forth to Amarillo all week for a required Amarillo College inservice. Please know that I love you all and wish you health and peace in the days ahead. Love you…Becky R

    • hollyeasley says:

      Becky, I really miss them being so close by! I’ll be going to Tyler as much as I can to see Daddy. Thanks for all you did for them. We appreciate it so much! Love you

  4. rap55 says:

    Dear Holly,

    What a beautiful picture! I remember your mother and her gracious hospitality! She will be with you always, nestled in your heart.

    LOVE,
    Rosanna

  5. Now there’s a smile that brings a smile! You were blessed to be hers, and she yours.

  6. Becky Scurlock says:

    Holly, I just had a chance to see this post. THanks for posting the picture of your beautiful mom. You look like her–same terrific smile that lights up a room! When my mom died it helped me to remember that this is a temporary separation and that I will see her again. That is a great hope that God gives.
    Did you get to find out the name and specifics of your donor??

    Hugs to you and Wade,
    Becky

    • hollyeasley says:

      Becky, you are so right…that is the greatest hope! That, and knowing she is in the most awesome, perfect place now!
      I haven’t heard anything yet from my donor. Keeping my fingers crossed!
      Hope all is well with you, dear friend!

Leave a Reply

