04-21-12 Day 333

Day 333…this doesn’t seem possible!  I will celebrate my 1st stem cell transplant birthday in 32 days!  This also means that I will be able to find out if my donor wants to remain anonymous or agree to meet me!  I would love to meet my donor whom I love so very much (!), and I’m praying that will happen.  Wherever Wade and I would have to go, we will be there!  On the other hand, I am also praying that if he wishes to remain anonymous, I will graciously accept his decision.  The countdown is on!

Meanwhile, I just finished my 8th round of Vidaza yesterday.  Only 4 more rounds to go.  I have been having bouts of extreme tiredness and extra swelling of my leg with deep vein thrombosis.  I thought this happened with my leg the last 2 rounds, but wasn’t quite sure.  Now I don’t think it is a coincidence!  Overall I think I am improving.  My liver function tests have improved, and other bits and pieces of GVHD seem to be disappearing.  I have so much to celebrate and be thankful for!

I will be all week in Tyler with my parents and sister and brother-in-law.  I’m so excited!

“In order to get to the other shore, you’ve got to lose sight of this one.”  Steven Tyler   

I’m dog paddling fast and not looking back!  Have a great weekend!  Holly

12 thoughts on “04-21-12 Day 333

  1. Anonymous says:

    So hope you get to meet your donor. So glad things are hopefully getting better. Always thinking of you.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I WILL CELEBRATE WITH YOU ON YOUR FIRST BIRTHDAY!!!
    HAVE FUN WITH YOUR PARENTS.
    GOD’S BLESSINGS,
    MONICA

  3. Dina says:

    wow I hope you get to meet your donor! 🙂

  4. Mikie says:

    Give them each a hug for me. 🙂 Mikie

  5. Becky Scurlock says:

    While you are dog paddling, think of all the prayers that your friends and family are lifting up for you. They are like your floaties! I will add getting to meet your donor to the prayers. You speak of the donor as a “he” and “him.” Do you already know that it is a male?
    Have a great time in Tyler sweet lady.
    Becky

  6. Chris & Kristi says:

    Enjoy your time with your parents.. Life isn’t about the destination, it’s about enjoying the journey.

Leave a Reply

