01-16-12

06 From Here to the Moon and Back  Joyce, this song is for you and your grandson, Dallas!  (Just click on the blue song title!)  Round of chemo is done!  Monte took me Thursday and Joyce took me on Friday.  What a huge difference it made to be helped with getting my chemo!  Ladies, you both mean so much to me and I love you!  Monte and I go back to my San Antonio and Boerne days, and Joyce and I go back to my high school days and working with her at Dr. Roden’s office as a D.E. student!  It is one of those things that no matter how much time has passed, our friendship is still the same if not better! Thank you both for taking such good care of me! Here is a pic of me and Joyce.

I love you Joycie!

One of the coolest things about my journey has been reconnecting with friends and relatives, and making lots of new friends….a totally awesome thing.  So many positive things can come from something not quite so lovely!  We must keep our eyes open, never look down, and always look for the good!

6 thoughts on “01-16-12

  1. Anonymous says:

    So glad this round is over! I know you are too. Holly, I’ll be glad to take you to Amarillo or whereever you need. Put me on your list. I teach at AC (Hereford) on Tues/Thurs. but will be glad to come anytime you call.

    Hope you feel much better and get some rest!

    Love, Becky R.

  2. Monica Dunlap says:

    Holly,
    You never cease to inspire me. YEAH for your chemo being finished!!!!! Keeping you close to my heart and in my prayers!
    GOD’s Blessings,
    Monica

  3. Monte says:

    And I say “Amen” to that last statement!! I love you, too, Holly and it was great taking you and visiting!! We are not done, remember that!! 🙂 Monte

Leave a Reply

