12-07-11

Hi Everyone,

Everything is good here!  The leg is much better, still somewhat swollen but the pain is so much better!  I’m still getting blood tests done 2 or 3 times a week to determine the proper dose of coumadin.  It is not as sporadic, so I hope we are getting close.  I am tapering off of steroids, and have had no signs of graft vs host, or the BK virus so far which makes me so happy!  I think I am finally on the right track….knock on wood!  And I am up to 92 pounds.

Here is the greatest news!   My bone marrow cytology results came back and I am happy to report that there were no blasts seen (!) and the cytogenetics are completely normal (!)  This means my disease is completely gone…those damaged chromosomes are now healthy, thanks to my donor!  HAPPY DANCE!!!!!!! (In my case it’s the one legged hop!)  I hope my donor will agree to meet me after the year requirement.  I will travel to the ends of the earth to meet him, hug him, and thank him for his totally unselfish act of kindness, for saving my life.  I love that 19 year old young man!

I had a great visit yesterday with Mikie and Dwayne, Monte, and Lorraine.  Mikie and Dwayne have always been there for me and have been a huge influence on me.  I love them dearly!  And Monte was my bestie when we both lived in San Antonio.  These are special people in my life!  Here is a pic:                                                                                                                                                                                                    Mikie and Dwayne

 

Spread some love and cheer!

Holly

8 thoughts on “12-07-11

  1. Gay says:

    I am so happy for you!

    Love, Gay

  2. Lynn Nelson says:

    I am so glad to hear of your positive progress! Happy for you…♥ Lynn

  3. Linda Block says:

    this is Great News, Holly!!!
    Merry Christmas and may 2012 be the best year ever.

    Love you, Linda

  4. Monica Dunlap says:

    Sweet Holly,
    So happy you are better!!! HAPPY DANCE and thank you JESUS!!!!!! Keep those good reports and positive thoughts coming. I love you!!!
    GOD’s Blessings,
    Monica

  5. ROSIE says:

    you are so beautiful inside and out! we are already making a new years toast….heres to 2012 may it bring all of us peace happiness and health.

  6. Joyce wells says:

    My beautiful little redhead and precious friend,
    I must DITTO both Monica and Rosie’s Comments !
    Your beautiful daughter and grand daughter were at
    my house this a.m.,two precious angels. so much like their Mom and Grandmother.You were in our hearts and on our mind. Prayers,Hugs, and Kisses Joyce

  7. rap55 says:

    Holly!! A big hug is coming your way!!!!

  8. Monte says:

    WOW!! When do we celebrate?!!!! Thank you God for keeping Holly safe and, now, getting well…..completely!!!
    Enjoyed the visit! Love you and Wade!!

Leave a Reply

