11-27-11

Well Peeps, I got the doppler done Friday on my stankie leg, and the news is that I have a blood clot, a very big one, that goes from my groin to my calf.  As soon as the technician finished the test he called my most awesome general practioner Dr. Jubay who immediately got on the phone to me.  He started lovenox injections (blood thinner) every 12 hours that night, and put me on coumadin.  I get blood work done every morning to check my clotting time while they are trying to get me “therapeutic”.  At that point I won’t have to go for the injections any longer.  I sleep with a very tight ted hose on that leg which promotes circulation and really does make my leg feel better.  I had been experiencing a lot of pain.  Today I am much better!  YAY!  I have a few “don’ts”  to add to my previous list.  Not quite on bed rest, I can walk around the house some, not supposed to stand for very long at all, no travelling, no rubbing my legs, no grocery shopping, mall shopping or anything like that.  He said I will be better in a week or two, but treatment can take 4 to 6 months or possibly a year.  I will see Dr. Jubay in the morning and find out how I am doing.  I know I will never be given more than I can handle or that will give me more patience and a deeper understanding.  So I am trying to hang in there!  The most wonderful thing is that I had the most awesome Thanksgiving at home with my family!  Thank you Jesus!  Hope yours was wonderful too!

Until next time,

Holly

 

5 thoughts on “11-27-11

  1. Anonymous says:

    Sweet, precious Holly, So sad to hear you have another complication. But ago thankful you have a good Dr. you trust. Getting my keen pads out to lift you up. I Love You!! God’s Blessings, Monica

  2. Joyce wells says:

    My precious,beautiful, redheaded FRIEND
    Yes, honey,thank you Jesus!!! for all his blessing upon you. You keep up that wonderful attutide and that beautiful smile. I am thinking of you and praying daily. I will see you soon. Hugs and kisses, Joyce

  3. Steve Easley says:

    I agree that you will never get more than you can handle. You have an amazing attitude about it all and are the toughest woman I know. Keep hanging on and it will all pass. We are all pulling for you!

  4. ROSIE says:

    hang in there my sweet sassy fox. i read that in your previous blog and that instantly of you. you are a sassy fox. love it. blood clot just another speed bumb in your recovery. maybe a sign to slow down a bit. we all have so much to be thankful for!!!!! rosie.

  5. Monte says:

    I have lost my connection to your blog so I didn’t know you had written! I will fix that momentarily, but first, I am so sorry you have another “thing” to cope with. I had a blood clot in my L leg after Shawn was born. I know that Teds stocking feels good. I don’t know if you remember but they had me wearing Josbts stockings for years. They don’t do that so much any more…..probably someone does, but my point, really, is they felt good and so I didn’t mind wearing them. I remember I did feel better while wearing them because the blood is circulating and not staying down there in your calf, ankle and foot!! And making everything hurt!

    I’m so thankful you got to be with your family for Thanksgiving!!! I know that was so special. Mom and I enjoyed your visit so much and I will try to get over to see you before long. As you may remember, my car is in the shop. When I get it I will have “wheels” again and can go where and when I want too!! Isn’t it amazing how limited we seem to be when we have no car!!! 🙂

    Needless to say you are still, and have always been, in my prayers daily…..for healing, strength, wisdom, insight, and peace. God is with you, Holly and He will get you through it!! Give Wade a hug for me!

    Love you so much, Monte

Leave a Reply

