10-04-11

Oh my gosh, there is an infomercial on TV right now playing all the 60s hits and I actually know all the words to every song (this is a 30 minute program yall!)…..I’m blaming my sister Jan who had tons of 45s!!!   LOL!!

I’ve been home for about 10 days now and I have to say it has been very bittersweet.  Sweet to be home with my big family and beautiful grandkids, sleep in my bed, fall weather.  The list could go on and on!  Bitter because I have not been well since I got here.  I have something going on causing me to lose weight very quickly even though I am eating fabulous stuff I usually have to leave alone like fried foods, mashed potatoes, ice cream, etc!  Drinking ensure, too weak to do anything, (I haven’t even unpacked yet!  Those of you who know me well know how out of character that is for me!) weighing in at 88 pounds.  I look like an alien with a big head and scrawny wrinkled body!  Something is causing me not to absorb my nutrients in my gut, MDA thinks it is either Graft vs Host or an infection due to all the meds I have been on.  I am also still fighting the BK Virus, so it pretty much sucks right now!  I have tried to stay positive throughout this journey, but this one on top of the BK has been tough!  My Dr. at MDA is in India and I am waiting to hear what the PA has found out from her through email.  I may be looking at a trip to Houston.  Will keep you all posted!  Please keep me in your thoughts and prayers!

Hugs,

Holly


                                                                                                                                                        My Team at MDA:  Allison my Pharmacy Doctor, me in my funky dark wig, Dr. Hosing my Stem Cell Transplant Doctor, and Yahzen my Advanced Nurse Practitioner

They are truly amazing and I received only the very best of care from them!  I love these ladies!

 

15 thoughts on “10-04-11

  1. CINDY (HUTSON)WEATHERLY says:

    Holly,
    I have so enjoyed keeping up with your journey. I pray that you can get past these viruses, and will be lifting you up still. We have just found out that our 31 year old daughter has breast cancer. She also has a blog to keep everyone informed. God is good and will see all of us through these tough times. God bless!

  2. Monte says:

    Oh Holly, I am so sorry but you will beat this one just like all the rest you’ve been through…..God is still in control and is right beside you, honey, I know He is and I talk to Him everyday about you and how much you need His care and His guidance for your team! I know they are wonderful and you need them to do your part, then let it go and let God do the rest! So easy to say from my comfortable place but I know your faith is deep and His love is strong! He can do anything!
    I love you and hope you feel better soon!
    Monte

  3. Anonymous says:

    Sweet Holly and Wade,
    Reading your blog breaks my heart! I’m going to get on my knees and pray, pray, pray. I will pray for no fear, no pain and complete healing! GOD loves you and you are HIS precious child! HE will never leave you or forsake you. HE is the great PHYSICIAN and HEALER!!! Lifting my sweet Holly in prayer!!
    GOD’s Blessings,
    Monica

  4. Linda Block says:

    Keep on, keep on hanging in there. I am so sorry for your setback. I can give you a few pounds if you want them….Thinking and praying for you. Keep me posted.

  5. Anonymous says:

    Holly and Wade ,
    you and your family are in my prayers daily may God heal
    your body jimmy dunlap

  6. Anonymous says:

    Holly and Wade,
    You and Wade are in my prayers daily. May GOD heal
    you soon. Jimmy Dunlap

  7. Glo says:

    Dear Holly,

    We are SO bummed that you are not feeling good!!! Hang in there and keep those cute dimples dimpling! (that’s probably not a good word, huh)?

    You are in our thoughts constantly, and hope things get better SOON! Love you, Jim & Glo

  8. Dina says:

    holly, you will make it through this! we all love you and know how strong you are! unpacking? pssh no need to do that when you’re finally home, you just need to enjoy it! 🙂 just rest and eat a bunch of cake! lol jk. have a great day 🙂

  9. Anonymous says:

    Holly, hang in there! Thanks for the post;I’ve been wondering how you were after coming home. I’m sorry you are having a setback right now. I wish I could send some pounds your way…I’d gladly share with you! Remember that I love you and keep you in my prayers. Tomorrow will be a better day. Becky R.

  10. rap55 says:

    Holly,

    Sending a warm embrace your way…………………….

  11. Anonymous says:

    Baby I am so sorry you are having this setback. We are praying for you and know that you will be on your way to recovery soon. Ready for you to get well so we can come visit.
    Love you much
    Harold and Lue

  12. ROSIE says:

    thinking of you often. i cant believe the weight loss. crazy. they (drs) will find out whats happening. you are such a strong person, try not to be down. all our (mine and jake) prayers to you!!!!!always in our heart and on our minds. hugs to you!!!! cant wait till we can give you a real one.rd

  13. Gay says:

    Praying daily for things to get better1

    Love, Gay

  14. Joyce wells says:

    Holly,
    You have been on my mind since the day you returned home. Our God will take care of you,in every day, in every way! Keep up the faith as you have been doing all along.
    Honey, hang in there and keep that beautiful smile going for your man,children, and grandchildren. I know how happy you are to be with them.
    Prayers,Hugs and Kisses Joyce

  15. hollyeasley says:

    Thank you all so very much for your comments! You give me encouragement, hope, love, and make me smile! You are appreciated more than you know! I pray the most awesome blessings for all of you!
    Hugs and Love, Holly

    Cindy, I am so very sorry to hear of your daughter having breast cancer. I would really like to have her blog address. Please know that I am praying for her and all of you, and I am totally here for you if you need anything. You are right…we will get through this!

Leave a Reply

