09-22-11

This is my good friend, favorite chiropractor, and awesome musician,  Jeff Williams.  Thanks for all the music Jeff!  Click here to play:   04 Track 04 2

I can’t believe I am finally heading home!  Yesterday when I saw my team they told me I was ready to go and I did not disagree one bit!  I just needed to have some blood drawn and central line removed.  Jan was with me and after listening to me procrastinate about getting the line removed, persuaded me to go ahead and get it over with.  And It was not bad at all!  I posted a video when I had the PICC line removed from my arm, and decided to post this video of having my CVC removed too.  So glad (Jan was right!) to have it gone!  The sound didn’t come across too good on these videos, but chewing that gum did!

            

Last night we met my dear friend Ginny for dinner.  Ginny and I met on a Southwest flight to Houston last fall and instantly bonded.  After that flight all I knew was that she worked at a compounding pharmacy in Katy and I wanted to go see her, and she said she had been praying for me and didn’t know my name!  So the next time I was in Katy with Kelli, we drove 3 or 4 blocks down the street from her apartment to a compounding pharmacy and there was Ginny!  We couldn’t believe we got it right on the first try!  Ginny has prayed relentlessly for me!  She is beautiful inside and out and I love her!

This morning Jan and I got most of our things packed up and ready to move home.  Wade got in this evening and tomorrow we will hit the road to spend a couple of days with Mother and Daddy in Tyler, and then look out Hereford ! here we come!  I am so ready to see my family and friends!  I have been in Houston for 138 days, or 4 1/2 months.  What a journey it has been!  I am going to keep blogging when I have news, so check back every now and then!  The support, prayers, and love you have shown me has helped to carry me through and keep me going.  Here is a huge Thank You from the bottom of my heart!

10 thoughts on “09-22-11

  1. Gay says:

    Holly, you are one strong lady! I know you will love being home!

    Love, Gay

  2. Dina says:

    Yay yay yay!!! Im so glad you finally get to go home and relax! 🙂 I could barely read through the whole message because of my excitement! Lol we’re all proud you holly. You have been a very strong person! 🙂

  3. Sheila Green says:

    Words don’t express how happy I am for you or how big a smile is on my face right now….not quite as big as yours, I suspect! Go home and love every minute of your normal life and each person in it who makes it better. We all love you, kiddo.

  4. Anonymous says:

    What Wonderful News!!! YAY!!!! You are so beautiful, even when having a procedure done… That was such a great video.. watching your big lovely smile has me grinning from ear to ear!!!!! So happy you get to go home finally!! Can’t wait to see you again and give you the Biggest Hug!! LOVE YOU LOTS!!!!! XOXOXOXO, Jacklyn

  5. Anonymous says:

    Sweet Holly and Wade,
    I am so excited for you, Wade, family and friends!! It’s finally here and every time I think about you I get teary. I am so happy for you and grateful to our LORD JESUS CHRIST. HE’s been with you every step of the way and you are still in HIS loving care! Travel mercies for you and Wade as you go to see your parents and on to Hereford. Holly, thank you from the bottom of my heart for sharing your journey with me. I’ve learned so much but most important I’ve made a friend for life. I love you!!
    GOD’s Blessings,
    Monica

  6. Anonymous says:

    Holly, so happy to hear you’re finally getting to go ‘home’ — I’ve been praying for you and Wade…..You’re an incredibly strong, beautiful woman and I have always admired that about you. Live, Love, Laugh…….. Hugs, too! Alice

  7. Linda Block says:

    Best news ever!! So looking forward to seeing your smiling face around town. Here is to the best from now on. Love you, sweet girl…

  8. Becky Scurlock says:

    I love getting good news and I am doing the happy dance for you Holly! So grateful!

    Hugs to you and Wade,
    Becky

  9. Becky Scurlock says:

    Just watched the videos that accompanied your post. Holly, you are so pretty and just look wonderful! It doesn’t look like you have been sick a day in your life. Only you could make pulling out a central line look that good! 🙂

    Becky

  10. Jeff Williams says:

    Holy cow, Holly! I watched those videos and I know that’s just the very least of what you e had to go through. I’m so glad you’re getting to come home. I know Houston will miss you but we’re ready to have you back in the Panhandle!

Leave a Reply

