09-19-11 Day +118

Today was a really good day!  I have felt better than I have in quite a while.  I really believe I’m finally getting over the BK Virus.  Yippee!  At my appointment this morning, Dr. Hosing took me off all IV fluids and the cidofovir treatment.  The cidofovir was starting to affect my liver.  I will go back Wednesday and if everything looks good, I may get to go home!  She also told me not to pack anything or get my hopes up like I did last time I thought I was going home!  Wade leaves in the morning for Hereford, and Jan is coming to stay until Wade comes back on Thursday.  I’m excited for Jan to come!  I will keep you posted on Wednesday after I see my Team.

I want to thank all of you for your comments, cards, moral support, and prayers!  I appreciate them all so very much.  It truly has made my journey easier!  I have so much love for all of you!

This afternoon after we left the hospital we went to Coney Island and got a hot dog.  Talk about retro!  Here are some pics.  Those chili cheese hotdogs were to die for!

Hope you all have a nice evening, and again, thanks and big love for all you have done for me!