08-22-11 Wiggin out with Kimmie!

What a fun weekend I’ve had….Kimmie came to see me!  We did all the girlfriend stuff – and had a blast!  Of course shopping we had no trouble with!  We shopped for makeup, shoes, clothes, and what did we do but get me another wig….this one we aptly named the Diva Wig!  I have got to stop the wig madness, but there is just one more I want!  LOL!  Here are some pics:

                                                                                                                                                                                                                             The Diva Wig at Sam Moon

                                                                                                                                                                                                                             Kimmie with the Diva Wig

                                                                                                                                                                                                               Celebrating Survivorship at Pappadeaux’s

 

This morning I saw Dr. Hosing and we are thinking that after I see her next Monday, I may be released to go home!!!!!  She wants to see how I do after the chemo this week.  Otherwise I would not see her again until I come back in a month.  I got the second round of chemo started today, 2 shots in the ole belly, everyday until Friday.  Really hoping this round isn’t as brutal as the last one!  I was in a lot worse shape when I took the first round so I am hoping this one won’t be as bad since I am doing so much better.

It was off to the airport to take Kimmie, lots of hugs and tears!  I will be back to the airport in a couple of hours to pick up my girlfriend, Brenda who will stay with me until Wednesday!  Woo Hoo!  What a great way to spend my last week here – with my two dearest girlfriends having fun!  Poor Wade…he is not going to like that credit card bill!

Life is so good…what an amazing journey!

6 thoughts on “08-22-11 Wiggin out with Kimmie!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Love the wigs. So glad you are feeling great and hope this week goes good. Looking forward to seeing you in a week or so. Yea!!!!

    Love you, sweet girl..

  2. Kim says:

    Kimmie here……. and this little Holly wore me out!! She is feeling so good, that most people thought i was SICK……LOL!! It was a great time, and never been prouder of a girl than Holly!! She is a true Survivor, and BLESSED me with a journey that has changed my perspective on things!!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Sweet holly and Wade,
    HAPPY TEARS, HAPPY TEARS, HAPPY TEARS!!! Everything is looking up for you and going home is now a reality!!! GOD is good! I hope you keep blogging when you go home, so I can keep up with how you are doing. Florida and especially “family time” were priceless. We stayed on the beach and enjoyed our time together. Take care of yourself and come home soon!
    GOD’s Blessings,
    Monica

  4. Dina says:

    I LOVE the diva wig! I hope you get to go home soon!! 🙂 have a great week holly!

  5. Camille says:

    Holly,

    I have been keeping up by reading your blog. I am so proud you are doing so good. Can’t wait until I read you are home. Lots of prayers going your way! Give Wade a hug for me, Camille

  6. LUE GRIFFITH says:

    SOOOO glad you are feeling better. Talked to Wade at the golf tourney and he told me you might get to come home soon. So glad Kimmie could come visit, if anyone can bring cheer it would be HER. Love the wigs. So glad yall had fun.

    Love
    LUE

Leave a Reply

