Wednesday 08-17-11

MD Anderson gave me a free wig, so yesterday Wade and I went to the Beauty/Barber Shop on the 6th floor between elevators E and F.  The shop is operated by Volunteer Services.  In fact all the gift shops at MDA are operated by Volunteer Services which I think is cool!  We signed in and were taken back by a sweet, shy girl.  There were several wigs on display…but I noticed nothing in the red range!  Well, they had jet black, dark brown, blonde (that looked like baby doll hair!), and gray.  I started trying on wigs.  OK y’all, at the beginning of this journey, I said I would not wear a wig…it would be hot and itchy!  Actually I learned it is a fun thing to do.  Especially trying on all the styles and colors…I really hate to admit this!  Gray, black, and blonde were definite NO’s.  So I went with the brown. Wade and I had some errands to do after this, and he kept telling me he felt as if he were with the wrong woman!  LOL!!!   Here it is!

15 thoughts on “Wednesday 08-17-11

  1. Wade says:

    What do ya’ll think of my new Girlfriend!!! 😉

  2. Gay says:

    She’s beautiful!

  3. ROSIE says:

    well sassy lady, that is the only word to describe your new look. i love it!!!!! i am so glad that u r feeling better and doing better. love to see that smile on your face!!!! tell your date to smile in those pics. have a great day. love u much. rosie.

  4. Anonymous says:

    It’s gorgeous!

  5. Anonymous says:

    Love it. Adorable

  6. Blaire says:

    Mom, Zoe and I both think you are BEAUTIFUL!! You look 25 and alive! We love love love you!

  7. Anonymous says:

    HOLLY, HOLLY, HOLLY, that looks beautiful on you, you are simply gorigous , I showed this to your dad and he said who is that, I said it’s Holly and he was like OH MY GOODNESS, That style and color is you for sure, I’m sure you like the red better, because that’s what you are used to. But you should trade out, because it is very very becoming on you, very sufisticated looking, and Wade you know how to pick your women, just think Holly where i pay to go get color, you don’t have to. ( cheat ) love ya loads

  8. Dina says:

    Aw you look great, holly! 🙂

  9. Anonymous says:

    Sweet Holly and Wade,
    You look fabulous as a brunette! You sound good and look even better!
    GOD’s Blessings,
    Monica

  10. Lynn Nelson says:

    You look cute with the brown hair! Nice style too!

  11. rap55 says:

    Holly,

    I love the look! Keep that smile!

    love,

    Rosanna

  12. Anonymous says:

    Hey Holly,

    I’m in Colorado visiting my son and just got on his computer to see your latest two posts. Comments: How can you be so stinking cute as a redhead and as a brunette! Seems unfair to me! Love hearing that you are steadily getting better and I am praying that you will be home soon.
    Love ya friend,
    Becky

  13. Jeff Williams says:

    Love it!

  14. Mama Glo says:

    Well, I had to laugh when I saw the picture! You are definately a red head, but I like the style. Tell Wade that variety is the spice of life. 🙂 Hope all continues to go as planned!! Love you. Glo

  15. Anonymous says:

    Hey Beautiful,
    It has been a while since my last reply to you. Dallas and I had a little trip before school started. I have had afew problems here, but the glass is half full.Ha!
    Honey, You are so beautiful, I loved all the pics of you and friends! I am so tickled you are on your way home soon. I cannot wait to see you and that big beautiful smile. Sorry the cards have been few the past two weeks,I will make it up to you.lol !
    Prayers,Hugs and Kisses,
    Love you,Joyce

Leave a Reply

