Tuesday 06-28-11 Day +35

It’s been a good day!  Haley found her wedding dress and got it to Mr. Santos to be altered and it will be ready in time.  Yay!  She is absolutely beautiful in that dress!  Another good thing is that we got a “micro-cell booster” for our cell phone service here in the apartment that has improved our service by leaps and bounds!  Those of you who have tried to talk to me while I’m here at the apartment will really appreciate this!   Healthwise, my appointment went very well yesterday with Dr. Hosing.  (Except she still won’t let me eat lettuce, tomatoes, and berries!  I keep asking!)  My blood counts are good.  Hemoglobin and platelets have gone up !!! and white count is hanging in there.  I am so thrilled.  My major issues now are trying to find something I can eat and a itchy dry rash on my upper body and head.  I’ve decided it’s just part of the process of a transplant….trying to put out little fires before going to the next.  Hopefully they will gradually disappear!  The appetite thing is the most frustrating.  I am almost always hungry, but food nauseates me, so I am still living on chocolate snack puddings, oatmeal, apples, cereal, and sometimes a turkey sandwich with a few chips.

Here is something I have been thinking about for a while.   I have had family members ask if they could send my donor a note.  I would love this!  I finally came to the conclusion to go ahead and post it on my blog just in case anyone else would like to send him a note also.  I talked to my Stem Cell Coordinator and she told me to have the notes emailed to me and then I can take them to her for her to mail.  She has to approve them because they can not contain any personal information.  No names, locations, etc.  It has to be totally confidential.  (After one year it is up to my donor if he would like to communicate with me.  This is a rule with the Bone Marrow Registry.)  She will chop off the top part of the email with personal info on it.  Here is my email address for those of you that are interested.   hollyandwade@yahoo.com   I think it would be so cool to send him a big packet full of thanks and cheer!

Once again, I appreciate all of your comments!  It just makes me so happy! I love reading them, and it really makes my day to hear from you.  I feel less isolated!  Thank you!  Big Love, Holly

3 thoughts on “Tuesday 06-28-11 Day +35

  1. Anonymous says:

    Sweet Holly and Wade, It does my heart good every time I read your blogs!! It’s so encouraging to know you are progressing every day!! Holly, you’ll never know how much of an inspiration you are to me. I thank GOD that HE put you in my life. I’m so thankful you got to be a part of Haley’s big day. And of course you’ll be the best looking Mother of the Bride ever!! I can’t wait to send an email to your donar. He is a hero of mine because he saved your life. Keep on keeping on!!
    GOD’s Blessings,
    Monica

  2. Becky Scurlock says:

    Hey sweet Holly,

    It is so terrific to get these good reports from you and I am so grateful that you are doing well. I am having a busy month, so I probably won’t be able to comment often, but I love getting your posts and following your progress and I’m still praying for full recovery. Did you say when you would need to have the emails in for your donor?
    Hugs to you and Wade,
    Becky

  3. becca moss says:

    Hi holly,

    I am Monica dunlap’s daughter. I have been following your blog, and I just wanted you to know I am so glad you are doing well and my family has been praying for you. It is amazing to me how positive and upbeat you are, and it makes me hopeful for my mom’s journey. God bless you!

    Becca

Leave a Reply

