Sunday June 26 Day +33

I am so proud to be 33 days out!  Making progress!  Wade flew in Friday night after being in Hereford for the week while Blaire was here, and then Blaire flew out yesterday morning.  We had a wonderful week together!  I hated to see her leave!  It was a very busy week at the hospital, but we managed to have some fun shopping just a little bit!  On Thursday evening Kelli and Lynzi came over and we went to Pappasita’s for Mexican food. I actually ate about 2/3 of my taco and was very proud!  The evening meal is my worst time with food.  I usually end up just having a bowl of oatmeal! Anyway, it was great to spend time with Kelli and Lynzi.  Very nice evening.  I meant to get a group picture to post but completely forgot.  Tonight Haley flies in for a couple of days to look for a wedding dress.  She and Wade are going to scope out the bridal shops and top picks tomorrow while I’m at the hospital, and then I will go with them on the final mission.  I’m excited to see her!

I’m weak today…afraid my hemoglobin might be falling.  Or maybe just one of those days!  I will find out tomorrow.

Fun Fact I just read:  MD Anderson employs 19,000 people.  Wow!

Bye Everybody!

                                                                                                                                                                                                                              Blaire and me

11 thoughts on “Sunday June 26 Day +33

  1. Anonymous says:

    Sweet Holly and Wade,
    33 days out, what an acomplishment!!! So glad you and Blaire got to be together. Shopping for a wedding dress for Haley will for sure be fun. I’m so happy you are strong enough to be a part. I think of you often and lift you up in prayer. I praise GOD for healing you. Take care of yourself and stay strong.
    GOD’s Blessings,
    Monica
    It’s 110 degrees today, too HOT!!!!!!

  2. Louis says:

    Two beautiful girls we Love.

    Daddy & Mother Pa & Nanny

  3. Mama Glo says:

    Hi Holly,

    I am so glad that you are feeling better, and that you are able to help Haley pick out her wedding dress.

    I am so looking forward to spending a week with you soon.

    Love, Mama Glo

  4. Lue says:

    You just continue to amaze us. Each time I read you are getting better I know our prayers are being answered. Hope the heat is not “zapping” you like it has been us, Take care and hope you have another wonderful week. YOU GO GIRL…. JUST KEEP GETTING BETTER EACH DAY.
    We love you
    Harold and Lue

  5. Becky Riethmayer says:

    I was so excited to see your picture w/Blaire! What a lovely pair of gals! Love your red glasses. How can you go through all of this & remain so stylish? We’ve been to a wedding in Waco, funeral in Midland and have had 2 extra grandkiddos this last week. They’ll be here a few more days. We keep hoping the newest grandbaby will arrive soon, but he’s taking his time. Lots of good things! One of the best is your recovery. Love you, Holly! Becky R.

  6. Anonymous says:

    HOLLY GOOD TO HEAR FROM YOU, YOU ARE LOOKING AND SOUNDING GREAT. YOUR DAUGHTER IS BEAUTIFUL ALSO. WELL WITH THE HAT ON YOU LOOK LIKE YOUR MOTHER WHEN SHE HAS YOUR DAD’S HAT ON. SHE LIKES TO WEAR IT. SOUNDS LIKE YOU ARE HAVING A BLAST. JAN HAS HER 2 GRANDKIDDO’S HERE, YESTERDAY THEY GAVE HER A RUN FOR HER MONEY. WOW…….. TWO JEALOUS KIDS FIGHTING OVER GRANDMAMMA, SO FUNNY. HEY TELL WADE HELLO, AND CAN’T WAIT TO SEE YA’LL, AS OF FRIDAY I WILL BE HERE THE NEXT 12 DAYS STRAIGHT, WHILE THE OTHER LADY IS ON VACATION. ANY WAY HAVE A GREAT DAY AND KEEP IMPROVING AND WE ARE STILL PRAYING FOR YOU AND YOUR FAMILY AS WELL. PAT

  7. Mindy Graham says:

    Oh girl you are looking good! That Blaire looks the same in the face, pretty as ever. Tell her I said hi:-)

    Shopping for a wedding dress is a big job! Most dad’s don’t usually participate in this chore; so I am glad he is willing to be involved. Narrowing the choices will be great for you Holly, and not so much “shopping.” This big event will give you something to get well for:-)

    Love you dear!

  8. Gay says:

    Great picture of you & Blaire. I am so glad ya’ll got some time together. I am also happy to hear that you are feeling well enough to go shopping, have guests and eat out. Your attitude & strength are uplifting!

    Love,
    Gay

  9. Anonymous says:

    Holly!!!! I am writing from San Fransisco where I m visiting Julia.

    So good to hear good news!!! You hang in there, girl!!!

    Thinking of you and praying!

    LOVE,
    rosanna

  10. Mikie & Dwayne says:

    Hi Holly, Dwayne and i got your card and really enjoyed hearing from you! Loved seeing the photo of you and Blair. Good looking pair of ladies!! The heat here is just blistering but we spent the Father’s Day week-end in Memphis with Michael’s family where is was about 10 degrees cooler. I will send you a photo if I can figure out how to do that. Love you guys, Mikie & Dwayne

  11. Mikie & Dwayne says:

    Check out goodfwords.blogspot.com for photos of out visit to Memphis. That’s Andrea’s blog. Mikie 🙂

Leave a Reply

