Friday 06-10-11 Day +17

Today I went for my appointment to have my blood checked and get my magnesium IV and got some great news.  I get the weekend off!  They sent us home with a portable IV pump and the magnesium bags so we don’t have to go to the hospital tomorrow or Sunday!  My blood levels are still hanging in there, I needed no blood products.  But my white count has dropped and I had to get a neupogen shot.  That was good with me because I am still struggling with this sore throat and between the shot and my PA adjusting my meds, it should resolve in a couple of days.  I am a happy camper!

I’ll try to post a pic tomorrow of this little IV pump…..it’s pretty cool that we can do this at home!  Have a great evening everyone!

7 thoughts on “Friday 06-10-11 Day +17

  1. Gay says:

    Good news! Have a good week-end. Love you, happy camper!

  2. Lynn Nelson says:

    Good for you! Sounds like you are doing great…you are a good patient too!

  3. kelli says:

    Woohoo!! I’m so happy for u! I love and miss u!

  4. Anonymous says:

    AWESOME answered prayers! God is sooooo Good! So glad you get the weekend “off”. Will continue to pray for your complete healing and recovery. love you guys… and Holly… you are beaUtiful… inside and out ❤
    betty ann

  5. monicadunlap says:

    Sweet Holly and Wade,
    So great to hear that you get to take the weekend off from all the hospital routines. Have a nice, relaxing weekend. Praying your throat will heal SOON!!
    GOD’s Blessings,
    Monica

  6. Becky Riethmayer says:

    I hope you get your sore throat cured. It’s just awesome that you are feeling so much better. God has truly answered some prayers!
    Thanks for the sweet note; it was a very nice surprise to get a handwritten note!
    Talked to your dad and it was great to hear his voice.

    I hope your weekend is fabulous! Love you, Becky

  7. Diana says:

    Holly,
    YOU HAVE ALWAYS BEEN IN MY PRAYERS! READING YOUR JOURNAL TONIGHT MADE ME KNOW STILL AND ONCE AGAIN THAT GOD IS ON OUR SIDE. SO GLAD YOU ARE GETTING ALONG SO GOOD. LET’S REMEMBER THE THINGS THAT ARE HAPPENING TO YOU WILL GET BETTER EACH DAY. WE ARE SURVIVORS. HAD MY FIRST WEEK OF RADIATION AND ALL IS GOING WELL! LOVE TO YOU….DIANA

Leave a Reply

