Sunday 06-05-11 Day +12

Me and My Love with the view from the window and the Pot of Pansies Patti made for me!

 

Hallelujah People, I have grafted!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am doing a happy dance around my room while Wade has gone out to get me some potato soup!  Everybody up off your chair and dance a little happy dance with me!!!!!  YIPEE!!!!!

Here is the scoop…..first of all I slept all night without morphine,  puking, or diarrhea last night!  I was dreading telling Dr. Jones goodbye this morning when he made his rounds, but he was so proud to brag on me because my white blood count had spiked to 9.6 and my platelet count was 97, hemoglobin hanging in at 8.3.  This translates that I have officially grafted to my donor and my counts are on the way up! (Happy Dance Y’all!!!!!)   Not having to have platelets today was MAJOR!  Dr. Jones, who I was so lucky and blessed to have over a 2 week rotation, told me that he was very surprised that I was grafting, considering  all the complications I had with the anti-rejection drugs.  (Happy Dance again!!!!!)  It is because of your steadfast concern and prayers for me!  I am completely overwhelmed and overjoyed and grateful!  Happy Dance again!!!!!  Depending on my blood counts tomorrow, I will get a dismissal date!  Happy Dance!!!!!

Let’s talk about baldness before I close……there are several bald or nearly bald guys that I love and adore in my circle of family and friends and my question is this……. what are the tricks or secrets  that you perform on that scalp that make it look so healthy and shiny and beautiful?  My girlfriends would gladly share beauty secrets!!!  Come on guys, I need some help!

15 thoughts on “Sunday 06-05-11 Day +12

  1. Gay says:

    Praises to God and to your wonderful spirit! I am SO happy for you and for Wade. You two are phenomenal! You look great sister!

    Love,
    Gay

  2. OH PRECIOUS, PRECIOUS, SWEET HOLLY & WADE,
    I’m all about Happy Dancing and Tears of Joy!!!! Praise GOD from WHOM all blessings flow!!! All of your EXCITING health reports are unbelievable!! HAPPY DANCE!!!! A dismissal date – HAPPY DANCE!!!
    This is all the best news ever!! I love the picture of the two of you! You look so good and your smiles ar priceless. You are going to win this battle and you and Wade are touching so many people in ways that you’ll never even know!!! I will continue to hold you in my heart and prayers! Stay on this very positive track!!! I love you!!
    GOD’s Blessings,
    Monica

  3. Kimmie says:

    Happy Dance’n all over the place for you my dear buddy!!! I knew you would kick this thing square in the A$$!!! No one can keep a WT sista down!!!
    Ok, Max says Wax on, Wax off is his secret… Lol!!!!!!
    See you soon and we can happy dance together!!
    Love you both!!

  4. Louis says:

    YIPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE I shall dance all night. Praise The Lord
    We are so happy for you & Wade. You are BEAUTIFUL !!!!!!!!!!!!
    We love you both. Mother & Daddy

  5. kelli says:

    I love you Holly and I am doing the happy dance all over my apartment right now!!!!!!!!

  6. Leslie A Brown says:

    Holly and Wade – I’m dancing for you, too! Remember, hair will grow back (as I’ve discovered after a few real bad haircuts). I’m so happy you are feeling better, that you have each other, and most of all, that you have kept the faith! Not that you wouldn’t…but prayer is the key to it all. Love, Leslie

  7. Gay says:

    Our thanks also go to the donor and to MD Anderson!

  8. Blaire says:

    Richie and I are happy dancin for ya too!!!! Mom, I love this picture, you look absolutely beautiful! This is such wonderful news, you are so blessed to be one of God’s precious miracles! I am so thankful!! Love you all the way to Heaven and back!

  9. Jeff Williams says:

    Happy Dance!!!!

  10. LUE GRIFFITH says:

    Well if I could quit bawling long enough I would happy dance. THIS IS SO GREAT MY DEAR FRIENDS. The picture is just precious. WE LOVE IT. Keep up the good work you two.
    Love you
    Harold and Lue

  11. Mel says:

    Holly!!!!! What wonderful news! I hope that you continue to get better and better every day!! I love your picture – and yes, you have grandaddy’s head for sure – no doubt about it! I have no personal experience with baldness but considering your love of cooking – olive oil would be appropriate option to keeping your head shiny and healthy! 🙂

  12. Blaire says:

    Richie says he’ll lone you his sweaty ol’ cowboy hat!!! That’s what keeps his head so shiny!!!!

  13. Julie Schlabs Butler says:

    Yeah!!! So happy for you both! What fantastic news today. And you look just as beautiful as ever! Remember, God only made so many perfect heads. The rest He keeps covered with hair!

    Love and hugs!
    Julie

  14. Joyce Wells says:

    Dear Ones’ Happy Dancing,Happy Dancing all over the place. My grandson,Dallas who is 12 is here with me this week. We are Happy Dancing all over the house, shaking our booty ha! The two of you look so good, Honey, I see your beautiful eyes and that million dollar smile, Hallelujah, Praise the Lord. Happy Dancing with the two of you. Our love Joyce & Dallas

  15. Steve Easley says:

    First, Happy Dance!!!! Now I see many options for Bald is beautifull. One, just a spot of Pledge on a rag first thing in the morning is great. Just kidding. The wild side would say this is a great time for a gnarly head tattoo. Wear it and be wild, then let your hair grow out to cover it when you quiet down. Really for me a little sun tan, and occasional lotion to cut the ashy look.

    Love you guys.

Leave a Reply

