Day +5

Wade is back!  Holly had a rough day.  We are still fighting the headaches and nausea.  We got the nausea better after lunch, but the headache was terrible.  At 3 this afternoon, a new nurse, Sharon, took over for Holly and she wanted to try giving her a sleep aid and then some pain medicine after Holly was asleep.  That seemed to work for awhile, but when she woke up at 8 pm the headache came back.  We are hoping that it will go away once all the anti-rejection drug she was on works its way out of her system.  Maybe by noon tomorrow.

The one thing I have learned this week is that this is an up and down cycle.  One day your better and the next things are rough.  I’m hoping this will level out in the next few days and Holly can have several good days in a row.  Keep the prayers coming.  As a bystander it is very frustrating to see Holly in distress and not be able to help.  This truly is a battle that Holly is waging and I am like the support troops that can only be behind the lines and keep her in supplies.

Pray for the headaches and nausea to subside and for Holly to start eating something.  Thanks for all your support.

8 thoughts on “Day +5

  1. Gay says:

    You are Holly’s ‘rock of Gibraltar’. We are all so glad you are with her. You so resemble my dad. Holly is very lucky to have you. Prayers keep going to our God for her healing. Keep the faith. Hopefully, day 6 will be better.

  2. Blaire says:

    Mom, as long as I can remember you are the strongest most couragous person I know. I pray constantly for you and that God will renew your strength. I admire you so much and always have. Even on your darkest day, you shine like the brightest star in the sky. I get on your blog daily and I am always humbled by all the comments. You have so many people praying for you that love you! You are amazing! An inspiration! And I am so proud to call you Mom! May tomorrow be a good day, and the next, until thats all there are…good days! I love you all the way to Heaven and back!
    Wade, I hope you know how much I love you and appreciate you. I am so very thankful for you and how well you take care of my mama! I pray for your renewed strength!
    As I type this Richie wants me to say he sends his love. Peace be with you.

  3. Sweet Holly and Wade,
    So sorry the headache is so constant and painful. All your family and friends will pray the headache away. Wade your role is so important because you are the support troup and you are providing the supplies of encouragement and loving Holly every step of the way! I’ll be praying hard for the headache to subside and for your body to have much needed rest. May you and Wade feel GOD’s presence and peace as HE surrounds you constantly! Keep the FAITH.
    GOD’s Blessings,
    Monica

  4. LUE GRIFFITH says:

    Ok I just read Blaire’s comments and just had a good little cry. Blaire you are a sweetie just like your Mom. So true about the strength and will power. Holly, Wade, hang in there my sweet friends, better days are ahead. We are all praying so hard for you, you will get to feeling better soon.
    We Love you
    Harold and Lue

  5. Pat says:

    Heavenly father, I send out this prayer so Wade can read to Holly and let her know that the prayers are so strong and flowing for ever more. Lord you said that we are your children and you would never leave our side, So Lord I pray that you touch Holly’s head where the headaches are so powerful and Lord I ask in Jesus name they be removed and healed. Lord the nausea,Lord it’s hard for Holly to eat when she feels sick, I ask that you give her the hunger want to eat. Lord God she needs strength and the way for that is her food. Lord her family set’s and watches her pain, and Lord that is not easy to watch a loved one suffer, God I just ask that you give Wade her co-pliot in this battle the strength to hold up and to be strong for Holly. Lord her children, I ask for peace over those precious children and grandchildren you Lord, you blessed her and Wade with. Just heal their aches and pain for their mother. Lord you said when 2 people come into agreement of a prayer, that it is mighty and Lord we have thousands praying for Holly and we are laying her at your feet and your will be done. Thank you Jesus, Thank you for the healing of Holly, we are just waiting for the manifestation to take place. AMEN

  6. Monte says:

    No matter how it feels, the prayers are still coming for your strength and wellness. I pray the headaches will go soon and your desire to eat will return when they are gone.

    Love to you both,
    Monte

  7. Becky Riethmayer says:

    Wade and Holly: I’ll pray today for relief from the headaches. and nausea. May God watch over you both and give you strength. You are an excellent support trooper, Wade. Wars are won a skirmish, a battle, a victory at a time. Hang in there! Smile at Holly and tell her it’s from me. One day, we’ll smile over a large cup of coffee! (Maybe, don’t mention the coffee!! :)))
    Becky

  8. cindy weatherly says:

    Dear Holly and Wade,

    James and I are lifting you up constantly in prayer and know that there will be a rainbow at the end of this storm. Hang in there and be excited for the good days ahead. We would love to visit sometime when you are better. We live so close in Canyon. Sounds like you have a great mate in Wade, which is a mighty blessing. May GOD bless you today and always.

    Love,
    Cindy & James Weatherly

Leave a Reply

