Saturday 5-28-11 Day +4

I’m BAAACK  !!!  Seriously…I went somewhere down in a deep hole and it took quite a bit of climbing to see the light again!  It is all of your loving, encouraging comments that give me the strength!  You will never know how much I appreciate each and every one!  You truly make me feel encouraged and loved!  Dr. Jones told me this morning that my tacrolimus (anti-rejection drug) is causing the headaches.  It causes inflammation of that barrier lining in your brain around your cerebral cortex, and this shows up on the MRI.  I am now off the tacrolimus and will get on cyclosporine at 8:00 tonight.  So that should get rid of the headaches.  I can’t be on tylenol any longer for fear of liver damage.   Other than all that I am feeling alot better.  Lungs are improved, no fever, and only occasional vomiting.  I really don’t enjoy talking publicly about diarrhea, but that is gone now too!  YAY!!!  Still have hair!  Still can’t eat!  My last real food was 5 days ago! I eat a few popsickles here and there, and some saltines, and jello.  One thing I really like is ginger ale and orange gatorade!  Wade has learned never to mention food…one morning he was talking about coffee and it instantly made me throw up!  Just the thought of it.  I am so much better because I can actually blog about that incident now!  I’ve been able to walk around the unit a couple of times today, another big step!  Bye for now, and again thanks from the bottom of my heart for all of your encouragement, love, and prayers!   Holly

12 thoughts on “Saturday 5-28-11 Day +4

  1. Gay says:

    What great news! Prayers are still with you and are still being answered!
    AgainI will say, you’re strength is an inspiration. Keep up the good fight!
    Love you,
    Gay

  2. Gay says:

    PS:
    I’m sending a hug your way via the wind…it should be there shortly!

  3. Dina says:

    Aw that is so good to hear! I’m so glad you’re doing better 🙂

  4. Anonymous says:

    I love you meme..I’m glad you are doin well(: I hope it
    Gets better from here. Love u tons!

  5. Leslie A Brown says:

    You go, girl! Just hang in there a bit longer. Someday soon you will be good as new and will just look back on this time as the nightmare it was. My prayers are constant for you both! Remember…this too, shall pass. Love, Leslie

  6. Sweet Holly and Wade,
    So very thankful you are better!! I’m glad you are out of the hole. Walking the unit 2x, WOW, WOW!!! Your strenghth is coming back and I’m so thankful you feel like blogging! Wade is doing an awesome job as your caretaker. Yes Mr. Wade, you too get lots of credit! Keep your focus on total healing and “THE CURE”! Thank GOD for MDAnderson, Dr.s, and most ot all GOD giving them the ability to work these miracles. Still praying for no fear, no pain and total and complete healing. Big hugs from me coming your way.
    GOD’s Blessings,
    Monica

  7. pat says:

    PRAISE GOD, Wade we love you and you have done a great job of writing and keeping us in touch and up on all procedures, but my goodness it is so good to see Holy back on here. Keep up the good work guys, hugs and kisses to you both. We got this here so don’t worry about Mom and
    Dad, Just get well, can’t wait to see ya. LOVE FROM US ALL. PAT

  8. Louis says:

    Thank God things are getting BETTER !!!!!!
    We Love You Mother and Daddy

  9. Lynn Nelson says:

    So glad you are doing better…hope for “better” every day!
    Love, Lynn

  10. Mikie & Dwayne says:

    Thank you, God, for answering our prayers. Thank you for Jesus and for Holly and Wade. Please continue to make Holly well. We give you all the praise and the glory for ever and ever. Amen

  11. Monte says:

    I just read all your notes and I don’t think there is much left to be said. Except I love you and I continue to believe God is holding you in His loving arms!!……even as you were climbing out of that hole!! He is our strength and our hope!!
    Love you both, Monte

  12. Joyce Wells says:

    Good Morning Pretty Lady,
    It is so good to hear from you on God’s beautiful Sunday morning.
    I am so proud you are out of the black hole,and doing so well.
    Honey, you know how much I love you and pray for you daily. Before you know it you will be coming home, and we will have a
    wonderful visit,face to face. Wade you are so precious to take such
    good care of your sweet wife. Love you guys, Joyce

Leave a Reply

