Day -2

Please click on the song below in blue letters!

My awesome Wade saved the day for me today!  He brought me homemade mashed potatoes and green beans, a buttered roll, and a small filet.  I took one bite of those mashed potatoes and started happy crying like none other!  I had found something I could eat finally!  I’m pretty sure he’s going to be pretty busy in the kitchen now!  Speaking of Wade, he has been the most awesome caretaker a person could ever have!  I love him so!  He has been so sweet with me and considerate so I decided to play this song on the blog today to honor him and since it fits us perfectly! I Won’t Let Go 

5 thoughts on “Day -2

  1. Hey Wade,
    This comment is for you!! I give thanks to GOD that Holly has you. She just gave you the biggest compliment ever. Taking care of Holly is an awesome responsibilty and I can tell she doesn’t take it for granite. I admire your strenghth and ability to care for Holly as only you can. Take care of yourself and each other.
    GOD’s Blessings,
    Monica

    • wade says:

      Thanks, Monica. It is like I told Holly, there is no place else I could or would be than here with her. She is a good patient most of the time 😉 and this is truly a labor of love. While I wish she wasn’t having to go through this process, is has been an unbelievable experience thus far. Thanks for the support you give and all the prayers. Wade

  2. Becky Riethmayer says:

    What a beautiful song! I’ve never heard it before, and would like to know who sings it. It fits the situation you and Wade have lived for several years. Wade is a true blessing for you, Holly. But…you counterbalance him well. You guys are a lovely couple, and I know you are keeping the faith that these days will soon be behind you. Hope your day goes well. I’m thinking of you several times a day! Love, Becky

  3. Lue Griffith says:

    Dear Wade and Holly,
    Just got on your blog and reading all of your news.
    Wade I am so sorry to hear about Jean. I remember when I worked at Easley FeedYard ( about 2 years ago. lol) She was always so sweet to all of us and had you boys right beside her, what a sweet, sweet woman.
    Ok Holly girl we are praying for you and waiting for you to be better, we still haven’t played golf together and we are going to get that done.
    You two be strong, our prayers will pull you through. Love you both dearly.

    Harold and Lue

  4. ROSIE says:

    OH MY DEAR SWEET HOLLY, ALWAYS GIVING AND SO POSITIVE. YOU ARE AN INSPIRATION. YESTERDAY WAS A BEAUTIFUL DAY HERE AND JAKE AND I WERE TALKING ABOUT ALL THE FUN TIMES AT THE LAKE. GOOD TIMES HUH. I WILL PRAY FOR YOU LIKE AMY PRAYED FOR ME, ALL GODS ANGELS TO BE WITH YOU AND THE DOCTORS AND THE DONOR. I CANT CRY NOW BECAUSE I HAVE SUCH POSITIVE THOUGHTS ABOUT YOU AND YOUR PROCEDURE. CANT WAIT TO SEE BOTH OF YOU AGAIN. OH BY THE WAY LOGAN IS TURNING 8 NEXT MONDAY. CAN YOU BELIEVE IT. WE CANT. LEGO BIRTHDAY HERE WE COME. BOTH OF YOU TAKE CARE. JAKE LOGAN AND I SEND KISSES AND HUGS.

Leave a Reply

