Day -8

Eight days to transplant.  Spent the day packing my suitcase, pictures, books, and running a few errands.  I got up early and went to the hospital because I was supposed to get a dressing change on my central line.  It, frankly, was brutal!  Alcohol swabs all over those wounds and stitches, plus this is a BIG line with 3 hang-ie down lumens that are heavy.  Sore.  Glad to get that behind me.  These dressing changes happen once a week, so I’m sure it will heal up alot before the next one.  Wade did all of my dressing changes on my picc line and he was so gentle!  I’ll be glad when he is back on the job!  I’ve been doing my own heparin flushes every day.

Here is the apartment.  Our address is 1333 Old Spanish Trail, Apt. # 1115, Houston Tx  77054  for those of you who have been asking!  Tomorrow I will have blood work done at 9:00 am, then an appointment with my Doctor at 10:00.  If the blood looks good, they will send orders to admit me.  Then I will wait on the call that my room is ready…usually in the late afternoon or evening.  I won’t have my computer in the room until Wade gets back and brings it to me, probably Wednesday.  So stay tuned, it may be a day or two before I can blog about my wonderful hospital room!

Community room with coffee bar

Master bedroom - ugly bedding

Master bath

Guest bedroom

Guest bath

7 thoughts on “Day -8

  1. Jeff Williams says:

    Thinking about you, hon. We miss you and can’t wait to have you back!

  2. Denise Teel says:

    Holly,
    You are in my prayers. I am sorry to hear about Wade’s mother and I know the timing was hard for him. Is there anything I can do for you in Hereford?
    Denise

  3. Becky Riethmayer says:

    Holly, you continue to be in my prayers. Please know that I think of you every day and pray for good health for you. It was so very sad to learn of the death of Wade’s mom. I am sorry, and hope you will extend our sympathies. You guys have certainly been under great travails the last few years, but isn’t it awesome to know that God never leaves your side? You are such a beautiful, special lady, and I love you! God bless you. These trying days will be behind you in the near future. Halleluiah!! :):) Becky

  4. Vandra Ellis says:

    Prayers your way. You are an awesome lady!!!! God is good!! Luv u. Vandra

  5. Anonymous says:

    Wow! Nice apartment. We’ll all be glad when you out opf the hospital and back in it!!

    HANG IN THERE! Love, you, Pappy & Mama Glo

Leave a Reply

