Saturday 05-14-11

I have some very sad news this morning…Wade’s mom passed away this morning in San Angelo of a massive heart attack.  It’s been a very busy morning trying to decide what to do, make travel arrangements, lots of phone calls, etc.  I think Wade is planning to drive to San Angelo in the morning and I will stay here since I have medical stuff to do on Monday and then be admitted on Tuesday.  Kelli can help me get admitted.  Grammy is now free from her aches and pains and loneliness….happy and at peace.  Wade had a very nice phone visit with her last night for which I am thankful.  Please keep Wade in your thoughts and prayers.

8 thoughts on “Saturday 05-14-11

  1. Dina says:

    oh my gosh 😦 I’m so sorry. I only met her once and she was really sweet. I send my condolences and will be thinking about ya’lll.

  2. Sweet Holly and Wade,
    Your short haircut is cute. So sorry to hear about Wade’s Mom. I’ll be praying for your family.
    GOD Blessings,
    Monica

  3. Vandra Ellis says:

    God’s Blessings on your family. Your haircut is awesome. Reminds me of your hair a few years ago. You are a beautiful and strong lady. Prayers each day for God’s healing power over your body. Love you girlfriend!!!!

  4. Praying for you guys!! SO SO sorry to hear about Wades Mom!! XOXO

  5. hollyeasley says:

    Thanks so much. We appreciate all of your thoughts and prayers! We ARE going to get through all of this!

  6. Becky Scurlock says:

    OMgoodness Holly, I just now got to read this post about Wade’s mom. I am so sorry. Please tell Wade that I am praying for him and for his family and asking God to surround them with His love and peace.
    Love,
    Becky

  7. hollyeasley says:

    Thanks to all of you for your beautiful thoughts and prayers. We appreciate it so very much!

Leave a Reply

