Monday 05-09-11

Started out the day with chest x-rays and an EKG.  We were finished for the day at MDA so Wade and I started some very serious apartment hunting, and by 5:00 had made a decision to rent at “The Domain”.  I will post pictures later.  It is a very nice place, and Patrick who is in charge of several corporate apartments there made us a very good deal.  Here is how it works:  these companies rent apartments and then furnish them completely down to kitchen stuff and towels and linens, and rent them out all bills paid short term or long term. We will probably move in Wednesday or Thursday depending on my appointment schedule at the hospital.  I start the day tomorrow at 6:10 am with a CT scan of my head and neck and  have appointments all day until after 3:00. Today was a very productive day…..we now have a home away from home!  and only 7 minutes  or 1.9 miles from the hospital.

8 thoughts on “Monday 05-09-11

  1. Shelley Brown Ford says:

    MD Anderson. What a wonderful place. I hated to have had to be there, but if you’re going to have cancer, this is the best place to be. I never felt like just a number like I had heard people say. As you know, these people care a tremendous amount for their patients! Holly, they will take good care of you! I wish you the best. Your blog is very interesting.

    • hollyeasley says:

      I agree Shelley! There are so many caring, loving professionals here…when you get here it’s amazing how many people remember you from before! Hope you are doing well!

  2. PAT DAWSON says:

    Hey Holly, so glad to hear all this good information about you procedure, that is wonderful. I hate that I missed ya’ll this time when you came by. Well your new birthday is 1 day after mine, mine is May 23rd. so we will both be gemini’s so to speak. I’m so excited for you and the prayers keep going, I was telling my friend about you last night and she said let you know she will put you on her prayer list. Hang in there, it will be Sept. before you know it. Your family loves you so much and they are right there with you, stay positive and keep your faith, and know God is for you, and if God be for you, who or what can come againist you. Love ya Holly, tell Wade we are praying for him also, we totally understand he is in need for everyone to come around him and give him the strenght to stay strong for you, you are a very blessed woman to have a man that totally stands by you. take care

  3. Mindy Graham says:

    I am so glad the process has started. I pray you will feel the peace of Jesus through this entire ordeal. Your spirits sound good for now. Please continue to post or have Wade post when you are feeling down so we will know when to pray more often:-) I love you sweet friend.

  4. Becky Scurlock says:

    Hey Holly, so glad to hear that things are progressing well. It was amazing to me that you were so calm and cool that you could get your picture taken while they were taking all those vials of blood from you! It’s pretty obvious that people are praying for you and that God is walking through this journey with you. Looking forward to seeing pictures of your new apartment. Nothing is as good as your home, but it sounds as if they are really doing a lot to make your place comfy for you and I really like the idea that it is “self-cleaning!”
    Give Wade my best and keep us all posted so we can know how to best pray for you guys.
    Love,
    Becky

    • hollyeasley says:

      Thanks Becky! I will post apartment pictures in a day or two. We will move in tomorrow and have the weekend to settle in and rest. It’s going to be a good home away from home, close to the hospital. Hope your trip to DC was lots of fun…I would love to hear about it! Love ya Girl

Leave a Reply

