Wednesday 04-20-11

No news yet about my appointment times, other than a tentative date of May 16-17th for “collection” of my donor’s stem cells.  Which means my transplant will take place May 16, 17 or 18th, depending on airline flights that the stem cells will be flown to Houston on.  (Stem cells donated through the Registry can not be frozen.)  My donor is in the process of making his appointments.  That means I will probably be in Houston the first week of May.  I will keep you all posted!  Meanwhile I have been busy trying to get ready to be gone for several months.  And going to the Doctor in Amarillo.  Yesterday my blood work wasn’t too pretty, so I am back on the Neupogen shots.  Can not get sick now.

Meanwhile, I have been downloading some music to take with me which made me start thinking about all the concerts (vintage!?!) I have been to.  Or at least all the ones I can remember!  Since it’s about time for a random post,  here is my list!

  1. George Harrison
  2. Ringo Starr
  3. The Rolling Stones
  4. Bob Dylan
  5. B B King
  6. Linda Rondstadt
  7. Robert Plant
  8. Three Dog Night
  9. The Guess Who
  10. The Doobie Brothers
  11. Leon Russell
  12. The Beach Boys
  13. Roy Orbison
  14. The Eagles
  15. Van Halen
  16. Aerosmith
  17. Boys 2 Men (Hahaha!  Took teenagers!)
5 thoughts on “Wednesday 04-20-11

  1. Dina says:

    Lol the doobie brothers

  2. Becky Scurlock says:

    Wow, didn’t know you were such a rocker Holly! You have seen some people I would have loved to see. Here’s a blast from the past: the first concert I can remember paying to attend was The Association. Remember them?
    Praying you stay well and all details with the transplant go smoothly.
    Love ya,
    Becky

    • hollyeasley says:

      Becky, you always make me laugh! I remember some of The Association’s songs….”Cherish” came to mind right away! Lol! I purposely left off one concert – Spirit, thinking no one would remember them (I Got a Line On You Babe) !!
      Hope you have a wonderful Easter weekend!
      Love you,
      Holly

  3. Blaire says:

    You left off Willie Nelson and Jerry Jeff Walker, oh and Meryl Haggard (hahahaha)!! I am suprised you remembered Boys 2 Men – that was my first concert!

Leave a Reply

