Thursday 03-17-11

Today was a gorgeous day in Hereford Texas….the high was 86 degrees!  I’m sure it was some kind of record!

OK, the Revlimid chemo is just…….dirty!  After only a week, it took my neutrophil count down to .24 and made me feel very bad.  ( Normal is 1.6 to 7.7).  I now think I preferred the chemo going in my PICC line instead of my stomach.  So it was another round of neupogen shots, 3 shots in 3 days.  It worked very well, my neutriphil count got up to 3.6.  So  my Doctor has agreed to let me go on a business trip with Wade to San Diego for a few days and not resume the chemo until I get back.  I am officially on vacation!  Yippee!  Hopefully when I get back I will have some cool stuff to blog about.

Hope you all had a Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Leave a Reply

