Monday 02-07-11

Getting transplant ready…..dental exam last Thursday revealed a cracked tooth that needs a root canal which I will get early tomorrow morning. No idea, that blew my mind!  But I was on so much high powered antibiotic medicine during chemo that I wouldn’t have known anyway! Eyes checked today……need new contacts and bifocals and a prescription for antibiotic eye drops.  Wow!  My attitude has just about gotten transplant ready also.  The “bad days” are overtaking the “good days” now,  and thinking about being “transfusion dependent” pretty much sucks.  After this week I should be ready.  The transplant team wants everything taken care of that could possibly cause an infection since I will be without an immune system for awhile.  They will just wipe it out with chemo and radiation.    And wait for the transplanted stem cells to do their thing.  I am ready!

6 thoughts on “Monday 02-07-11

  1. Monte says:

    I’m so excited and happy for you!! Do you know when you go? Or have you already gone back to Houston? We will be praying for you and Wade and Gay and you will all be in our thoughts. Mom said to give you her love.
    love you, Holly
    Monte

  2. Blaire says:

    I love you Mom! Proud of your strength and endurance! Keeping the faith!

  3. Melanie says:

    Holly, sorry you are having to go through all of this ~ I can only imagine how difficult of a journey it has been. Please know that you are in my thoughts and I hope that the good days start to outweigh the bad real soon!

  4. hollyeasley says:

    Thanks and love to you all !!

  5. D'Lyn Massey says:

    Good luck Holly, I’ve been keeping up with what is going on and want you to know that I’m praying for you. You are such a sweet lady, I admire your strength and attitude throughout all of this.

Leave a Reply

