Friday 10-15-10

Busy day today….started at 7:30 for blood work, then review, then chemo, then EKG, and finally in the stem cell transplant unit for appointment with the stem cell Doctor, Dr. Hosing. We are going to start the donor process and get everything in place for a transplant (which can take up to 6 months) so that, should I need a transplant we are ready to go. After we see how I am responding to my chemo, Dr. G-M and Dr. Hosing will consult and decide what is best for me. The transplant requires 4 to 5 months in Houston and about $263,000 to $500,000. Wow, I’m so thankful for my insurance!

TGIF!!!! Wade’s plane gets in to Houston tonight and I can’t wait to see him! We are going to have a great weekend, and that’s my wish for you too!

One thought on “Friday 10-15-10

  1. Gay says:

    Have a great weekend you two!

Leave a Reply

