Tuesday 09-28-10

Got moved in to my apartment yesterday… We rented it without looking at it, and are very pleased. It was so nice not to wake up in another hotel this morning! Very nicely furnished, top floor, feels safe, and has shuttle service to med center. So we tried the shuttle bus this morning and it worked great! Took about 15 minutes. I’m going to like not having to negotiate parking garages every day! Crazy that I rode a shuttle bus everyday to the building next door to MD Anderson to go to dental hygiene school at UT Dental Branch over 35 years ago!

My blood levels are hanging in there! My hemoglobin actually went up….I love this new found energy! Even if it is sporadic! And doesn’t last very long!!!

Here’s a little side note about Julio, my Cuban friend. He is soooo excited about his upcoming trip next week to Colorado because he will see snow for the first time. Please let there be snow for Julio!

Here are some pics of my new digs.

3 thoughts on “Tuesday 09-28-10

  1. Gay says:

    I am glad to hear about your blood levels. Your apt. looks very nice and comfortable. Hang in there little sister!

    Love,
    Gay

  2. Blaire says:

    Ooo la la! Swanky – you got some nice digs Mama! Can’t wait to see you very soon – love you – B

Leave a Reply

